party styling

Children’s books inspired party

This was my first attempt to manage a children’s party.  The client (my sister!) wanted a children’s books party for the first birthday party of her son.  We couldn’t choose just one children’s book! So all of our favorite children’s books were in this party.

10419985_848159531944552_7787022970817508164_n

Of course I particularly enjoyed thinking about the venue styling.  The party was held at the Greenbelt Residences Social Hall.  I loved the floor to ceiling windows on three sides of the hall for all the natural light for an afternoon party.  I also loved all the wooden doors on one side of the hall.

IMG_3983

I worked with the super talented Pristine Carmona Pascual of Party Please to make all the things I envisioned come to life.  I adored every detail of this children’s books party!

Entrance & Registration table

Stage 

Tables

Dessert Buffet

Giveaway from Adarna Books 

I just enjoyed planning every detail of this first birthday party.  Maybe I should really get into children’s party planning!

Photos by Foreveryday Photography and Aina Cruz

 

Leave a Reply

