MaArte Bazaar Fave Finds

Last Friday I visited the MaArte Bazaar (for the first time!) at 8 Rockwell.  There were three home furniture and decor companies that I really loved.  I want their pieces to be part of my home!

1.E. Murio Manila : Fine furniture, cabinets and accessories showcasing beautiful Filipino craftsmanship (www.emurio.com)

e murio 3.PNG

I’m such a big fan of bar carts and daybeds!  So when I saw their bar carts, I couldn’t get over them!  I first saw their booth at ArtifactPH in Alabang Town Center last July and I loved their daybed!

Bar Carts

e murio 1e murio 5e murio 7e murio 9

Daybeds

 

Their other pieces

2. Clay Storytellers: Inspired by Cochiti Pueblo clay storytellers, Oaxacan and Peruvian clay figures but given a decidedly Filipino flavour (Claystorytellers.casasanpablo.com.ph)

clay 10.JPG

Super adorable little terra cotta clay figures by An Mercado Alcantara.  I particularly love her holy family and kids playing Filipino games.

There’s even a certificate of authenticity when you buy her piece

clay 5.JPG

Her other pieces

 

3. Balay ni Atong: Hand-woven textiles by Ilocano artisans on traditional wooden looms using weaving techniques passed on through generations (Balayniatong.com)

Their lamps are just so beautiful! It’s a combination of wood and hand-woven textiles and is definitely a conversation piece.lamps 1lamps 3lamps 2

Photos: E. Murio Facebook, Instagram and website; Clay Storytellers Facebook; Balay ni Atong Facebook

Leave a Reply

