SF Museum of Modern Art

One of my must visit places during my holiday in California last month was the newly renovated San Francisco Museum of Modern Art which reopened in May 2016.  It was actually the first thing that was checked on my to do list!

I was excited to see the exhibitions but I was surprised that I loved the interior of the museum!  It felt light, bright (lots of natural light!) and I love the white and light wood combination around the museum…and ohhh those comfy couches across the museum store!

What else did I love about the museum along with their exhibitions?

1.The outdoor museum and terrace with hanging gardens with the view of downtown San Francisco.

2. The white and light shade of wood combination of the interiors and all the benches by the windows.

3. The bold toilet colors!!! I went inside a pink and purple toilet while my mom went in a red toilet!  It was a happy kind of surprise. (I wished I looked at the toilets at every floor!)

4. Last but not the least, Sightglass Coffee is inside the museum!

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-11-22-46-am

Photos: SFMOMA Instagram, Bloomberg, live.sfgate.com, sightglasscoffee.com, own photos

 

Leave a Reply

