The English Rose Tea Room

My sister and I love going to tea rooms for afternoon tea.  Every time I visit her in the Bay Area in California we make it a point to schedule an afternoon tea date.  I even want to open my own tea room in Manila! I hope that dream will happen soon.

The first one we tried was The English Rose in downtown Pleasanton, California.  I loved their mismatched  furniture and tea sets, the variety of tea and all the little details they put in for a wonderful afternoon tea experience.  It was also a full house and it took us days to get a table!

The lovely tea room with mismatched furniture, chandeliers and flowers.

Photo Credit: The English Rose website

So in love with mismatched tea sets.  I feel it makes the pastries and tea more appetizing!

Their charming garden is perfect too for afternoon tea.

Photo credit: The English Rose website

Their gift shop

ba8005_ae03f65c0ac44636b423366c3ec6326d

Photo credit: The English Rose website

All the little details of the tea room that made it a memorable place for me.

A Prayer for you.

IMG_0919IMG_0918

Rose details even in the bathroom.

IMG_0979

And to end the afternoon, a personalized note for the guests (the server goes around and talks to all the guests to get to know them a little bit).

IMG_0978

Leave a Reply

