home accessories, Home Design Inspiration

My favorite home accessories from MaArte at the Pen

I used to visit most (if not all) bazaars in Manila but now I only have a couple of bazaars that I look forward to every year and one of them is definitely MaArte Fair.

For this year, MaArte Fair is going to be at the Peninsula Manila on August 11-13, 2017.

maarte at the pen poster

I was able to attend the media launch of MaArte Fair and it was an afternoon tea (the ever famous Afternoon Tea at the Peninsula that I love) and conversations with some of the participants at this year’s fair.  Also, MaArte has been posting on Instagram teasers of the goods of their participants and I just can’t wait for the fair and start shopping!

Here are some of my favorite home accessories that you can catch at the MaArte at the Pen 2017.  These are perfect accessories for your home styling.

  1. Balay ni Atong – I am fond of their Inabel textile.  I discovered this brand at last year’s fair and was obsessed with their lamps made from Inabel material. I’m not sure if they will have lamps this year (crossing my fingers).

 

2. Gifts and Graces – I couldn’t take my eyes off the die-cast brass napkin holder and bell made by the T’bolis of South Cotabato.  Definitely, conversation pieces for the home.

 

3. Beyond Borders – I can imagine these hand woven striped towels in my kitchen.

 

4. KASSA Art of Table – I will definitely get those native cup covers. And look at these eye candy table setting.

 

MaArte at the Pen is organised by Museum Foundation of the Philippines to continue its tradition of enhancing Philippine arts and culture and support the National Museum of the Philippines.

I’ve been discovering Filipino brands every time I visit the MaArte Fair and I’m excited to  discover new and creative local brands this year.  There will be a wide range of products from home decor, jewelry, clothes, accessories and scents.

So save August 11-13, 2017 in your phone’s calendar now!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

